Governance

Bühler follows international standards of corporate governance.

As a non-listed, family-owned, but economically significant company, Bühler has ­decided to give special attention to the design of its corporate governance. As a consequence, Bühler’s corporate governance goes far beyond the statutory requirements of Swiss Corporate Law and incorporates, to a great extent, the recom- mendations contained in the “Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance” issued by economiesuisse.

Bühler’s Articles of Incorporation set material parameters of the corporate governance system. The Articles of Incorporation are complemented by Bühler’s Organi- zational Regulations, which further specify the responsibilities, competences and regulations of the governing bodies of the company.

Unless prescribed by law or the Articles of Incorporation, the management is delegated by the Board of Directors, with the power to subdelegate to the Chief Execu- tive Officer, the Executive Board and its members. Separate Charters specify the organization of the Nomination and Compensation Committee and the Audit Committee.

The Board of Directors has also issued a regulation governing the cooperation between the Board of Directors, the CEO / Executive Board and the Urs Bühler Innovation Fund.

Bühler remains a family-owned company

In 2014, Urs Bühler transferred his shares in Bühler to his three daughters Karin, Maya and Jeannine Bühler, each of whom now owns a third of the company. For the three sisters, continuity is the top priority as they want to build on the strengths and values of Bühler. They continue to maintain optimal general conditions for the company to operate in: a stable shareholder structure, a long-term orientation, steady company management which is not subject to the constraints of quarterly reporting – but nevertheless a management style pursuing business success. The three owners are organized as a family holding and have a clear and unified voice in relation to the company and within the Board of Directors.

 
                   

Download:

© Buhler Group 2016        Disclaimer        Contact        http://www.buhlergroup.com

Governance

Bühler richtet sich nach internationalen Corporate Governance Standards.

Als nicht börsenkotiertes, familiengeführtes, jedoch wirtschaftlich bedeutungsvolles Unternehmen hat Bühler sich dazu entschlossen, der Struktur seiner Unternehmensführung besondere Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. In Folge dieser Entscheidung entstand eine Führungsstruktur, die weit über die rechtlichen Anforderungen des Schweizer Gesellschaftsrechts hinausgeht und die weitgehend die im von economiesuisse veröffentlichten «Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance» dargelegten Empfehlungen umsetzt.

In den Statuten von Bühler sind wesentliche Parameter des Corporate Governance Systems festgelegt. Die Statuten werden durch das Organisationsreglement ergänzt, in dem Aufgaben, Befugnisse und Vorschriften der leitenden Gremien des Unternehmens aufgeführt sind.

Sofern das Gesetz oder die Statuten nichts anderes bestimmen, wird das Management durch den Verwaltungsrat an den CEO, die Konzernleitung und deren Mitglieder delegiert, die dieses wiederum delegieren können. Weitere Reglemente bestimmen die Organisation des Nominations- und Vergütungsausschusses und des Prüfungsausschusses.

Der Verwaltungsrat hat zudem eine Richtlinie verabschiedet, in der die Unternehmensführung zwischen Verwaltungsrat, CEO / Konzernleitung und Urs Bühler Innovation Fund aufgeteilt wird.

 

Bühler bleibt ein Familienunternehmen

2014 übertrug Urs Bühler seine Anteile an Bühler auf seine drei Töchter Karin, Maya und Jeannine Bühler, die seither im Besitz von je einem Drittel des Unternehmens sind. Für die drei Schwestern steht die Kontinuität an erster Stelle, da sie auf den Stärken und Werten von Bühler aufbauen wollen. Optimale Bedingungen für den Betrieb des Unternehmens werden beibehalten: eine beständige Aktionärsstruktur, eine langfristige Orientierung und ein beständiges Management, das keiner Quartalsberichterstattung ausgesetzt ist, aber dennoch nach Geschäftserfolg strebt. Die drei Eigentümerinnen bilden eine Familien-Holding und haben eine klare und einheitliche Stimme gegenüber dem Unternehmen und innerhalb des Verwaltungsrats.

 

 

Download:

© Buhler Group 2016        Disclaimer         Kontakt        http://www.buhlergroup.com